Hell Froze, I Agreed With… PETA

9 10 2009

Michael Vick gets his own TV special? Really? Apparently BET is going to run a special entitled, “The Michael Vick Project” so that people can “really get to know [Vick] as an individual.” I know Vick. I have never met him, but I know him. ANYBODY who can stand there and watch two animals kill each other and call it entertainment should rot in jail. You can tell who a person is by the way they treat others, including animals. Don’t get me wrong, I am the farthest thing from a PETA nut as you can get. I enjoy my burgers and chicken nuggets. I do believe, however, that a domesticated animal such as a cat or a dog should be treated with the same respect as you would a neighbor. Once again, I would never buy sweaters for my dog or even buy a dog meant to wear a sweater, but I would certainly not leave my dog in a car on a hot day. If I was walking my dog and another dog attacked it, I would put myself in harm’s way to protect my animal t the best of my ability. Dogs fight viciously, going after each others neck, leading to the bloodiest, most painful death a dog could endure. Vick should not be on TV. He should not be in the NFL. If he had never gotten caught, he would still be doing it. I think that people should boycott anybody making money off of Vick, because, by doing so, they are capitalizing off of his fame built by dog fighting.

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

